Chihuly

20130211-153807.jpg

It was so amazing to see Chihuly at the VMFA. Exquisite doesn’t even begin to describe the amazing glass sculptures imagined and created by Chihuly. There is nothing more moving to me or more fulfilling in my life than art. There is something so intimate and peaceful about looking, appreciating and creating art. If you have the opportunity to see the Chihuly exhibit (click here for upcoming dates) do not pass up the chance to immerse yourself in a truly inspirational experience.

One thought on “Chihuly

  1. I discovered Chihuly when I was doing an art project, about the same time a dear friend of mine found him, unbeknownst to each other. We were each excited to share our “new discovery”. (Talk about synchronicity, eh?) They put a permanent exhibit in a new museum in town, but I moved out of state before we got to go see it. I hope to have a chance to see it when I go back there to visit.

Leave a Reply

