because we don’t have enough going on…

20120806-161258.jpg

20120806-161242.jpg

20120806-161219.jpg

I hope everyone had a great weekend! I fell behind on posting to my blog this past week and I had all of these wonderful diy projects to post, memories, moments and photos, but all of this was overshadowed by one little man and his accidental fall from grace (so to speak)! He slipped gracefully in the kitchen, on his way to retrieve one of his toys, and the end result was a broken foot. Luckily, for both of us it will he quickly and his amazing doctor gave him a waterproof cast, which means we can still spend our afternoons floating in the pool and enjoy his evening bubble-making baths! I am always amazed at how resilient children are… my little man kept a brave face and tried not to cry. I am so proud of him!

3 thoughts on “because we don’t have enough going on…

Leave a Reply

